Set as home pageCollection

English
Professor Zhang Yuetao gave a lecture on the theme of "Blocking Lewis acid-base pairs to achieve accurate polymer synthesis"


At 10:30 on May 15, 2024, Professor Zhang Yuetao from Jilin University, at the invitation of Professor Huang Hui, came to the University of Chinese Academy of Sciences to give a lecture on the theme of "Blocking Lewis acid-base pairs to achieve accurate synthesis of polymers". The lecture was held in Room 215 on the first floor of the classroom.

image.png  image.png

Precise synthesis of polymers can control the structure and properties of polymers, which has been the focus of research in the field of polymer synthesis. The hindered Lewis acid-base pair (FLP) system has both Lewis acidity and base which are not quenched by each other. The synergistic effect of Lewis acid-base can not only achieve active polymerization, but also overcome the problems existing in traditional active polymerization methods.

In this report, a new FLP system was designed and synthesized, which improved the initiation efficiency of polymerization and inhibited the side reaction of chain bite, and for the first time realized the activity-controlled polymerization of various polar vinyl monomers catalyzed by FLP. By using FLP system with high polymerization activity and good stability, the rapid synthesis of ultra-high molecular weight polymers at room temperature and a large number of 63-block sequence controllable polymers have been achieved. The topological structure of the polymer is controlled by the flexible tunable structure of the system. The three-block thermoplastic elastomer is synthesized in one step by the topological polymerization from the middle to the two sides using the double-initiated phosphine base system. A new method for synthesis of cyclic polymers was developed using bimolecular synergistic effect of FLP system with three functions. The hindered Lewis acid-base active polymerization system has high activity, good stability and flexible structure adjustability, which is a new kind of active polymerization system with great development potential. Professor Zhang Yuetao exchanged and discussed with the on-site teachers and students, and got a warm response from the on-site teachers and students.

image.png  image.png

Zhang Yuetao, male, received his doctorate of Science in Organic Chemistry from the School of Chemistry, Jilin University in 2004 and worked there in the same year. In 2006, he worked as a postdoctoral researcher in Eugene Y-X. Chen's research group at Colorado State University. In 2009, he worked as a research scientist II in the Department of Chemistry, Colorado State University. In 2013, he was selected into the fourth batch of national "Overseas High-level Talent Introduction Program Youth Project", and was employed as a professor and doctoral supervisor of Jilin University. In 2014, he was awarded the "Outstanding Youth Science Fund" by the National Natural Science Foundation of China. In 2022, he won the "National Science Fund for Outstanding Young People". He is currently engaged in the research of polymer synthetic chemistry, focusing on the precise synthesis of polymers catalyzed by Lewis acid-base pairs; Catalytic synthesis of polymers based on renewable resources (catalytic synthesis of sustainable polymers); Research on the degradation of non-food biomass into high value-added chemicals or biomass energy. A series of important research results have been obtained. Now available in Nature Chemistry, J. Am. Chem. Soc., Angew. Chem. Int. Ed., Nature Communications, CCS Chemistry, Journals such as Chemical Science have published more than 80 SCI indexed papers and obtained 17 Chinese invention patents. He is currently on the Young editorial board of the journal Science Bulletin.



694

设为首页收藏

中文
当前位置:首页>>合作交流
张越涛教授“受阻Lewis酸碱对实现聚合物精准合成”主题讲座


2024年5月15日10:30,吉林大学张越涛教授应黄辉教授邀请来中国科学院大学开展“受阻Lewis酸碱对实现聚合物精准合成”主题讲座,讲座在教一楼215教室举行。

image.png  image.png

聚合物精准合成可以控制聚合物结构和性能,一直是高分子合成领域的研究热点。受阻Lewis酸碱对(FLP)体系同时存在没有被相互淬灭的Lewis酸性和碱性,通过Lewis酸碱的协同作用不仅可以实现活性聚合还可以克服传统活性聚合方法中存在的问题。

本次报告通过设计合成新型的FLP体系,提高了聚合引发效率并抑制了链回咬副反应,首次实现了FLP催化各类极性乙烯基单体的活性可控聚合。利用FLP体系聚合活性高,稳定性好的特性,实现了超高分子量聚合物的室温快速合成和破世界记录的63嵌段序列可控高分子的大量合成;利用体系灵活的结构可调变性,实现了对聚合物拓扑结构的控制:利用双引发的膦碱体系,通过从中间向两边引发的拓扑聚合方式实现一步合成三嵌段热塑性弹性体;利用具有三官能度的FLP体系的双分子协同效应发展了一个环状聚合物合成新方法。受阻Lewis酸碱活性聚合体系具有活性高、稳定性好以及灵活多变的结构可调性,是一类全新的具有巨大发展潜力的活性聚合体系。张越涛教授与现场师生进行了交流与探讨,得到了现场师生的热烈响应。

image.png  image.png

张越涛,男,2004年于吉林大学化学学院获得有机化学理学博士并于同年留校工作。2006年赴美国科罗拉多州立大学Eugene Y-X. Chen课题组从事博士后研究工作。2009年工作于美国科罗拉多州立大学化学系,任职research scientistⅡ。2013年入选第四批国家“海外高层次人才引进计划青年项目”,同时受聘吉林大学教授,博士生导师。2014年获得国家自然科学基金委“优秀青年科学基金”。2022年获得“国家杰出青年科学基金”。现主要从事高分子合成化学的研究工作,重点从事Lewis酸碱对催化的聚合物精准合成;基于可再生资源高分子的催化合成(可持续发展聚合物的催化合成);非食物生物质降解成高附加值化学品或生物质能源的研究等工作。取得了一系列重要的研究成果。现已在Nature Chemistry, J. Am. Chem. Soc., Angew. Chem. Int. Ed., Nature Communications, CCS Chemistry, Chemical Science等期刊发表SCI收录论文80余篇,获批中国发明专利17项。目前担任Science Bulletin期刊的青年编委。


695