Set as home pageCollection

English
Prof. Wang Yibo gave a lecture on "Green Power Technology Innovation and Global Cooperation in response to climate Change"

On the morning of June 12, 2024, Wang Yibo, a researcher from the Institute of Electrical Engineering of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, was invited by Professor Huang Hui to give a lecture on the theme of "Green Power Technology Innovation and Global Cooperation in Response to Climate Change" at the University of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. The lecture was held in Room 215 of the first Teaching Building.

image.png


The burning of fossil fuels emits a large amount of CO2, leading to global warming. On December 12, 2015, the Paris Agreement was adopted at the 21st United Nations Climate Change Conference (Paris Climate Conference), aiming to limit the global average temperature rise to less than 2 degrees Celsius compared with the pre-industrial period, and strive to limit the temperature rise to less than 1.5 degrees Celsius. In recent years, it has received widespread attention around the world.


image.png image.png                        

In the lecture, Wang Yibo briefly introduced several major sources of CO2 emissions, of which the energy sector accounts for about 85%, so to achieve the established goals of the Paris Agreement, it is necessary to achieve energy transformation and reduce the burning of fossil fuels. In 2015, the international community put forward the "Innovation Mission" initiative, and China was one of the first countries to launch the initiative. Wang Yibo clearly introduced the goals of the first phase (2015-2020) of the "Innovation Mission" : to double the government's scientific research investment in the field of clean energy, build a high-level international platform, and promote the development of clean energy innovation; The second phase (2021-2030) of the sixth Ministerial Conference on "Innovation Mission" issued the MI2.0 Innovation Declaration and two major innovation cooperation mechanisms "mission mechanism" and "innovation platform". After that, Wang Yibo spoke about three major challenges: Challenge 1: economical and reliable renewable energy generation technology; Challenge 2: Power system flexibility and market design; Challenge three: Power system integration, data and digitization. Then, researcher Wang Yibo introduced the next step of development ideas, in-depth international cooperation with developed countries, and the construction of a multilateral cooperation mechanism and platform of "self-oriented, for our use". At last, researcher Wang Yibo conducted exchanges and discussions with teachers and students on site, and received warm responses from teachers and students on site.


Dr. Wang Yibo is currently a researcher and doctoral supervisor at the Institute of Electrical Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences. He is also the leader of the "14th Five-Year Plan" renewable energy technology key special expert group of the Ministry of Science and Technology, the expert group of the smart grid Science and Technology Innovation 2030 major project of the Ministry of Science and Technology, and the secretary-general of the photoelectric special Committee of the Chinese Renewable Energy Society. Commissioned by the Ministry of Science and Technology in 2016, he established the Chinese Secretariat of "Innovation Mission" and served as the deputy director of the mission of "Green Power Future". In the past five years, he has presided over or participated in the preparation of more than 10 major consulting reports and held dozens of international conferences.




500

设为首页收藏

中文
当前位置:首页>>合作交流
王一波教授“应对气候变化的绿色电力科技创新与全球合作”主题讲座

2024年6月12日上午,中国科学院电工研究所研究员王一波应黄辉教授邀请来中国科学院大学开展“应对气候变化的绿色电力科技创新与全球合作”主题讲座,讲座在第一教学楼215教室进行。

image.png

化石燃料的燃烧排放大量的CO2,导致全球变暖,2015年12月12日在第21届联合国气候变化大会(巴黎气候大会)上通过《巴黎协定》,旨在将全球平均气温较前工业化时期上升幅度控制在2摄氏度以内,并努力将温度上升幅度限制在1.5摄氏度以内,近年来得到全球广泛关注。

image.png image.png                        

王一波研究员在讲座中首先简单介绍了CO2排放的几个主要来源,其中能源领域排放约占85%,因此要实现《巴黎协定》的既定目标,必须要实现能源转型,减少化石燃料的燃烧。2015年国际社会提出“创新使命”倡议,我国是也是最早发起倡议的国家之一。

王一波研究员清晰地为大家介绍了“创新使命”的第一阶段(2015-2020)目标:实现清洁能源领域的政府科研投资翻倍、搭建高层次的国际平台,推动清洁能源创新发展;第二阶段(2021-2030)“创新使命”第六届部长级会议发布MI2.0创新宣言和两大创新合作机制“使命机制”、“创新平台”。之后王一波研究员讲到面临的三大挑战:挑战一:经济的、可靠的可再生能源发电技术;挑战二:电力系统灵活性和市场设计;挑战三:电力系统集成、数据和数字化。接着王一波研究员介绍了下一步发展思路,与发达国家深入开展国际合作,建设“以我为主,为我所用”的多边合作机制和平台。最后王一波研究员与现场师生进行了交流与探讨,得到了现场师生的热烈响应。

王一波博士,现任中国科学院电工研究所研究员、博士生导师。兼任国家科技部“十四五”可再生能源技术重点专项专家组组长、国家科技部智能电网科技创新2030重大项目专家组专家、中国可再生能源学会光电专委会秘书长等职务。2016年受国家科技部委托,组建“创新使命”中方秘书处,并担任“绿色电力未来”使命副主任,近五年主持或参与编写重大咨询报告十余份,举办各类国际会议数十次。


497