Set as home pageCollection

English
Prof. Huang Xiaoyu lectures on "Polymer molecular Brush and its Functional Materials"

On the morning of May 20, 2024, Professor Huang Xiaoyu, a researcher from Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, was invited by Professor Huang Hui to give a lecture on "Polymer molecular Brush and its Functional Materials" at the University of Chinese Academy of Sciences in Classroom 115 of the first Teaching Building.

image.png

Polymer molecular brushes have been widely used in fingerprint development, catalysis, drug delivery, antifouling coatings and lithium-ion batteries, etc., and have attracted wide attention in recent years. 

            image.png  image.png

In the lecture, Professor Huang Xiaoyu clearly introduced the definition, difference, structural characteristics and application of one-dimensional, two-dimensional and three-dimensional polymer molecular brushes. The first one-dimensional polymer molecular brush is also known as grafted copolymer, which refers to the copolymer formed by dense grafting of the polymer side chain to the linear polymer chain. The compact structure of one-dimensional polymer molecular brushes produces some unique properties, such as wormlike conformation, compact molecular size, and significant end-chain effects. Two-dimensional and three-dimensional polymer molecular brushes refer to polymer composite systems formed by polymer chains densely linked on the surface of various organic or inorganic substrates. The polymer composite system not only retains the properties of the matrix, but also the introduction of polymer chains gives the composite system special properties, such as corrosion resistance, colloidal stability, anti-adhesion, stimulation response, lubrication and friction. The applications of one-dimensional, two-dimensional and three-dimensional polymer molecular brush materials in fingerprint development, catalysis, drug delivery, antifouling coating and lithium-ion battery are also introduced. Finally, Professor Huang Xiaoyu exchanged and discussed with the on-site teachers and students, and got a warm response from the on-site teachers and students.

image.png  image.png

Huang Xiaoyu is a researcher and doctoral supervisor of Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences. He graduated from the junior Class of Nanjing University in 1993 and from the Department of Polymer Science of Fudan University in 1998. From 1998 to 2001, he conducted postdoctoral research in the University of Toronto, Canada and the University of Akron, USA. In 2001, he was selected into the "100 Talents Program" of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and was employed as a researcher and doctoral supervisor of Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. In 2018, it was approved as the National Science Fund for Outstanding Young People. He is mainly engaged in the research of organic polymer functional materials. He has presided over a number of national "863" projects (2), "973" projects and National Natural Science Foundation (11) and other national projects. Since 2017, more than 80 SCI papers have been published in international academic journals, and 11 Chinese invention patents have been authorized. In 2017 and 2022, he won the first prize of Shanghai Natural Science Award twice as the first complete person. In 2021, he won the Zhu Liyuehua Excellent Teacher Award of the Chinese Academy of Sciences.




696

设为首页收藏

中文
当前位置:首页>>合作交流
黄晓宇教授“聚合物分子刷及其功能材料”主题讲座

2024年5月20日上午,上海有机化学研究所研究员黄晓宇教授应黄辉教授邀请来中国科学院大学开展“聚合物分子刷及其功能材料”主题讲座,讲座在第一教学楼115教室进行。

image.png

聚合物分子刷在指纹显影、催化、药物输送、防污涂层及锂离子电池等方面的广泛应用,近年来得到广泛关注。   

            image.png  image.png

黄晓宇教授在讲座中条理清晰地为大家介绍了一维、二维、三维聚合物分子刷的定义、区别、结构特征以及应用。首先一维聚合物分子刷也称为接枝共聚物,它是指聚合物侧链密集接枝到线性聚合物链上所形成的共聚物。一维聚合物分子刷所具有的紧凑的结构可产生一些独特的性质,例如蠕虫状构象、紧凑的分子尺寸和显著的链端效应。二维和三维聚合物分子刷是指聚合物链密集地链接在各种有机或无机基质表面上所形成的聚合物复合体系。该聚合物复合体系不仅保留了基质所具有的性质,聚合物链的引入还赋予了复合体系特殊的性质,例如防腐蚀性、胶体稳定性、抗粘附性能、刺激响应性、润滑性和摩擦性等。并介绍了一维、二维、三维聚合物分子刷材料在指纹显影、催化、药物输送、防污涂层及锂离子电池等多个领域的应用。最后黄晓宇教授与现场师生进行了交流与探讨,得到了现场师生的热烈响应。

image.png  image.png

黄晓宇,中国科学院上海有机化学研究所研究员,博士生导师。1993年本科毕业于南京大学少年班,1998年博士毕业于复旦大学高分子科学系。1998-2001年,先后在加拿大多伦多大学和美国阿克伦大学进行博士后研究。2001年,入选中国科学院“百人计划",受聘为中国科学院上海有机化学研究所研究员,博士生导师。2018年获批国家杰出青年科学基金。主要从事有机高分子功能材料的研究。已经先后主持承担负责国家“863”项目(2项)、“973”课题和国家自然科学基金(11项)等多项国家级项目。2017年至今已在国际学术期刊上发表SCI论文80多篇,已获中国发明专利授权11项。2017和2022年,两次作为第1完成人荣获上海市自然科学奖一等奖。2021年,荣获中国科学院朱李月华优秀教师奖。


694