Set as home pageCollection

English
Professor Yu Donghong’s lecture on “‘Little’ Denmark, ‘Big’ Batteries, ‘New’ Molecules”

On the morning of May 23, 2024, Professor Yu Donghong from Aalborg University in Denmark came to the University of Chinese Academy of Sciences at the invitation of Professor Huang Hui to give a lecture on the theme of "'Little' Denmark, 'Big' Batteries, 'New' Molecules". The lecture Located in Teaching One 115.

image.png  image.png

This lecture first introduces the scale-up synthesis experiment based on donor-acceptor polymer materials with reasonable molecular orbital energy levels, making it a continuous flow method with high molecular weight and constant mass, which can significantly increase the reaction rate and yield. The rate reaches the order of hundreds of grams per day.

Then, for traditional polyphenylene materials, we continued to use the fullerene acceptor system and applied roll-to-roll large-area rapid printing to create a large-area organic photovoltaic module composed of 40,000 single-junction cells, and at the same time generated electricity. Perform DC-AC conversion, simulate the grid input and output of energy, and ultimately reveal the possibility of organic photovoltaic power generation and transmission in the power grid in the future.

Finally, it will be explained that the traditional main chain skeleton conjugated donor/acceptor polymer materials cannot achieve ideal nanometer-sized self-assembly due to limitations of polymerization methods, which seriously affects the charge (carrier) separation and subsequent follow-up in photoexcitons transmission.

At the end of the lecture, Teacher Yu and everyone discussed the structural design and possible synthesis of new concepts of conjugated structure polymers. The lecture aroused heated discussion among teachers and classmates.

image.png

Professor Yu Donghong worked at the State Key Laboratory of Polymer Chemistry and Physics at Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, the National Institute of Materials and Chemistry, Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan, and the Mechanics Department at Aalborg University, Denmark, from 1997 to 2006. He serves as an assistant professor, special research fellow, research assistant professor, and assistant professor in the Department of Engineering and the Department of Chemistry and Biological Sciences. From 2006 to the present, he is a tenured associate professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biological Sciences at Aalborg University, Denmark. Research areas include organic solar cell materials, polymer light-emitting diodes, molecularly imprinted polymers (molecular recognition, biosensing) and inorganic-organic nanohybrid biomaterials. It has successively undertaken funds from the Danish Ministry of Technology and Innovation, the Danish National Natural Science Foundation and the Danish National Strategic Research Fund, with a total scientific research funding of more than 20 million Danish kroner. He published 152 academic papers, which were cited 4030 times by him. In 2009, he won the Best Teacher Award from Aalborg University, Denmark.


687

设为首页收藏

中文
当前位置:首页>>合作交流
于冬宏教授“‘小’丹麦,‘大’电池,‘新’分子”主题讲座

2024年5月23日上午,来自丹麦奥尔堡大学的于冬宏教授应黄辉教授邀请来到中国科学院大学开展“‘小’丹麦,‘大’电池,‘新’分子”主题讲座,讲座设在教一115举行。

image.png  image.png

本讲座首先介绍了基于具备合理分子轨道能级的供体-受体聚合物材料进行放大合成实验,使其成为具有高分子量和恒定质量的连续流动方法,同时可以显著提高反应的速率和产率,达到日产百克数量级。

然后针对传统聚吩材料,延续使用富勒烯受体体系,应用卷对卷大面积快速印刷,制成了在具有由40000个单结电池组成的大面积有机光伏组件,并同时将产生的电能进行直流交流转换,模拟能量的网格输入与输出,最终揭示有机光伏未来在发电以及在电网中输送的可能性。

最后将阐述因受聚合方法限制的传统主链骨架共轭给-/受-体高分子材料无法实现理想纳米尺寸的自组装,从而严重影响了光激子中的电荷(载流子)分离与后续的传输。

讲座的最后于老师和大家共同探讨了新概念共轭结构高聚物结构设计与可能的合成,讲座引起了老师和同学的热烈讨论。

image.png

于冬宏教授,1997到2006年先后在中国科学院长春应用化学研究所高分子化学与物理国家重点实验室、日本通产省工业技术研究院国家材料与化学研究所、丹麦奥尔堡大学的力学工程系、化学与生物科学系任助理教授、特别研究FELLOW、研究助理教授、和助理教授,2006年至今任丹麦奥尔堡大学化学与生物科学系终身职副教授。研究领域涉及有机太阳能电池材料、聚合物发光二极管、分子印迹聚合物(分子识别,生物传感)以及无机有机纳米杂化生物材料等。先后承担了丹麦技术创新部基金、丹麦国家自然科学基金以及丹麦国家战略研究基金,科研总经费逾2000万丹麦克朗。发表学术论文152篇,被他引次数达到4030次。2009年获得丹麦奥尔堡大学最佳教师奖。


684